Fall Art Shows 2018

Monyee Chau '18 at the 2018 BFA. Photo: W Westergard.

Fall Art Shows 2018

Along with student shows this fall, look for three major exhibitions featuring alumni, faculty, and 21st century Pacific Northwest art.

Hutch Partnership Invitational

Cornish College of the Arts celebrates our 14th annual partnership with Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, showcasing selected works from recent graduates of the Cornish Art department. This year’s exhibition features works from Nikita Ares, Camden Bailey, Alex Britt, Monyee Chau, Mari Nagaoka, Haley Criswell, Kaitlin Dacanay, Benton Fraser, Kayla Ihler, Hyatt Johnson, Dongjun Lim, Iain Mangum, Annie Nakahara, Lilla Powell, Joseph Parker, and Alexis L Silva. Curated by Art Chair Bonnie Biggs, this year’s exhibition managers are Monyee Chau and Alexis De Silva, assisted by intern Sean Lafferty.

This show remains on view through May 2019.

Opening Reception: September 7, 2018 - 4:00-6:00 p.m.

Hutch Campus, Robert M. Arnold Building -Atrium, 1100 Fairview Ave. N., Seattle, WA

Art Department Faculty Exhibition

Faculty from the Art Department will host an Exhibition in the President’s Gallery at the Main Campus Center. This show will feature work from their current research and projects.

Opening Reception: October 3, 2018 - 4:00-6:00 p.m.

President’s Gallery, Main Campus Center, 1000 Lenora Ave., Seattle, WA

Neddy Artist Awards Exhibition

Cornish College of the Arts brings the work of the winners and the finalists of this prestigious regional award Neddy Artist Awards exhibition to the Seattle Center in November. Filling the lower lobby space of the Cornish Playhouse, this exhibition will feature both paintings and open media from artists working and living in the Puget Sound region.

Opening Reception: November 14, 2018 - 5:00-7:00 p.m.

Cornish Playhouse, 201 Mercer Street, Seattle WA

The Neddy Artist Awards are funded by the Behnke Foundation and stewarded by Cornish College of the Arts as a tribute to Seattle painter and educator Ned Behnke (1948-1989).