Student Work



Faculty & Staff

Our Cornish design faculty consists of professional designers and educators who create an academic environment strongly rooted in both design practice and theory.  Our core faculty, Susan Boye, Tiffany Laine DeMott, Natalia Ilyin, Jacob Kohn, and Julie Myers, embodies our departmental belief in providing a convergent design education that provokes innovation while underscoring social consciousness.

Our adjunct faculty is drawn from some of Seattle’s most recognized firms:  Robynne Raye is one of the co-owners of Modern Dog; Elizabeth Gordon represents the talent to be found at Mithun:  Jennifer Milliron and CJ Brockway hail from NBBJ, Tobey Wray is at Starbucks, Emily Hooper is at EMP,  Jim Catel  is at HBO, Scott Mayhew is at ArenaNet,  and Mark Kornblum is at Substantial. Cornish is also home to many well respected independent designers including,  Dan Shafer and Ricky Castro Wendy Quesinberry, Marisa Mangum, graphic novelist Ellen Forney, illustrators Esther Loopstra,  Junichi Tsuneoka and Stephanie Bower, book artist Jenny Sapora, designers, and animator Tony White,  as well as others.

Dance Accompanists:

  • Kofi Anang
  • Kevin Cook
  • Caroline Goodell
  • Marleen Land
  • Mary Ann Lee
  • Ryan Love
  • Ben Morrow
  • Angela Rinaldi-Gribas

Adjunct Faculty:

  • Tom Baker
  • Corrie Befort
  • Steve Casteel
  • Carla Corrado
  • Meg Fox
  • Hallie Kuperman
  • Vivian Little
  • Becci Parsons
  • Paula J Peters
  • Katherine Strohmaier
  • Alia Swersky


  • Kathryn “Kitty” Daniels
  • D.J. Gommels
  • Malia Trick

Core Faculty:

  • Iyun Ashani Harrison
  • Patricia Hon
  • Wade Madsen
  • Lodi McClellan
  • Michele Miller
  • Deborah Wolf