Student Work



Faculty & Staff

Our Cornish design faculty consists of professional designers and educators who create an academic environment strongly rooted in both design practice and theory. Our core faculty, Susan Boye, Tiffany Laine DeMott, Natalia Ilyin, Jacob Kohn, and Julie Myers, embodies our departmental belief in providing a convergent design education that provokes innovation while underscoring social consciousness.

Our adjunct faculty is drawn from some of Seattle’s most recognized firms: Robynne Raye is one of the co-owners of Modern Dog; Elizabeth Gordon represents the talent to be found at Mithun: Jennifer Milliron and CJ Brockway hail from NBBJ, Tobey Wray is at Starbucks, Emily Hooper is at EMP, Jim Catel is at HBO, Scott Mayhew is at ArenaNet, and Mark Kornblum is at Substantial. Cornish is also home to many well respected independent designers including, Dan Shafer and Ricky Castro Wendy Quesinberry, Marisa Mangum, graphic novelist Ellen Forney, illustrators Esther Loopstra, Junichi Tsuneoka and Stephanie Bower, book artist Jenny Sapora, designers, and animator Tony White, and others.


  • Jeff Brice , Department Chair
  • Eric Holden , Computer Support Coordinator

Full Professors:

  • Susan Boye
  • Natalia Ilyin
  • Jacob Kohn

Associate Professors:

  • Tiffany Laine De Mott
  • Julie Myers

Assistant Professors:

  • Elizabeth Darrow


  • Robin Avni
  • Jesse Belknap
  • John Berry
  • Stephanie Bower
  • Ricky Castro
  • Jim Catel
  • Stacey Crumbaker
  • Katie Davis
  • Sonja Durr
  • Michael Eliason
  • Ellen Forney
  • Elizabeth Gordon
  • Lee Grambush
  • Justin Hamacher
  • Emily Hooper
  • Joseph Kent
  • Mark Kornblum
  • Esther Loopstra
  • Marisa Mangum
  • Scott Mayhew
  • Jennifer Milliron
  • Cameron Neat
  • Robin Oppenheimer
  • Wendy Quesinberry
  • Megan Quinn
  • Robynne Raye
  • Jenny Sapora
  • Christian Schmidt
  • Dan Shafer
  • Genevieve Tremblay
  • Junichi Tsuneoka
  • Tony White
  • Toby Wray