Faculty and Staff Email Login:

If your email account has not been moved to Google by I.T., then login here using Outlook Web Access:

If your email account has moved to Google by the I.T. Department, then login here:

Return to All Events

Image courtesy of On the Boards.

Purchase Tickets

NW New Works Festival 2014

Through June 15, 2014

On the Boards [website]
100 West Roy Street, Seattle, WA

On the Boards (OtB) is delighted to announce the artists and companies selected for the 31st NW New Works Festival. Since its inception, OtB’s NW New Works Festival has featured established artists, including numerous Cornish alumni, from a variety of performance disciplines and has upheld its mantra for featuring tomorrow’s artists today within the region’s creative community. This year, 16 companies/individual artists were selected from Washington, Oregon, and Montana. These artists will showcase their new and in-progress performance works (all under 20 minutes) over the course of 2 weekends, on 2 stages.


WEEKEND 1 | June 6 – 8, 2014
Studio Theater Showcase | June 6 at 8pm & June 7 – 8 at 5pm
Linda Austin – Dance (Portland)
Sarah Rudinoff – Music/Theater
Anna Conner + CO. – Dance/Video
with Anna Conner (DA '09), Julia Cross (DA '10), Autumn Tselios (DA '13)

ilvs strauss – Dance/Theater

Mainstage Theater Showcase | June 7 – 8 at 8pm
Kyle Loven – Theater/Puppetry
Crying – Music/Dance (Portland)
Rainbow Fletcher (DA '04) – Dance
The Pendleton House (see note below) – Theater

WEEKEND 2 | June 13 – 15, 2014
Studio Theater Showcase | June 13 at 8pm & June 14 – 15 at 5pm
Wayne Bund – Performance Art (Portland)
Erin Pike – Theater
Amy O’Neal (DA '99) – Dance
Helena Theatre Company – Theater (Helena)

Mainstage Theater Showcase | June 14 – 15 at 8pm
Hand2Mouth Theater – Theater (Portland)
Molly Sides (DA '10) – Dance/Video
Coleman Pester – Dance
David Schmader – Theater

The Pendleton House artists include: Cameron Armstrong (MU '14), Ariana Bird (DA '13), Coulliette, aka John Mark Powell (AR '15), Tyler Coray (AR '13), Matt Drews (DA '13), Chantael Duke (DA '13), Lauren Evans, William Hayes (MU '13), Jasper Lane (DA '16),Mariah Martens (DA '13), Alexandra Maricich (DA), Benjamin Marx (MU '13), Babette McGeady (DA '12), Rosemary McGeady (AR '16), Colleen McNeary (DA '13), Joe Montgomery (MU '14), Trevor Miles (DA '15), Coleman Pester, Baylee Reynolds (DA '13), Sean Rosado (DA '15), Jordan Rundle (DE '13), Makenzie Stone (AR '15), Christopher Walsh (AR '13), and Dylan Ward.